ADW

Two nights ago, I found out that ADW would be painting the gates of South William to shout for Equality and love as part of Will St Leger’s #WallsOfEquality project.

As a big fan of both artists, I took a detour on my way out of the city to take some pictures of the piece. Quite clearly, it’s beautiful, engaging and it only takes two words to say the right thing “YES EQUALITY”

However, while taking these pictures, I was reminded why we are doing this; why we’re showing #DublinInLove. Minding my own business, an ‘interesting ‘ character looked at me and said “ni**er poof”. 

I’m not quite sure why they felt the need to but we need to stomp it out. It’s water off a ducks back and we need to make sure we’re saying yes to love and yes to equality come May 22 ❤️

One thought on “ADW

Leave a comment